Welcome to the McIntyre League 2021 Season

Host Club Helensburgh

We are delighted to inform further to restrictions being lifted, all leagues will go ahead as scheduled for season 2021

Scratch League will start a couple of weeks further to originally scheduled to Wed 26th June 2021.

5-8 Knockout league will start from Sunday 2nd May 2021

Senior league will commence on Thursday 28th April 2021


The McIntyre League was formed in 1949 when Jack McIntyre presented a trophy to be played for between clubs in the Dunbartonshire area. The participating clubs in the League are Cardross, Clober, Clydebank & District, Clydebank Overtoun, Dumbarton, Helensburgh and Vale of Leven.

A Junior League was introduced in 1973 and a trophy was presented by local trade unionist Jimmie Reid.

A Veterans League was formed and the first match was played in 1979. The participating teams at that time were Cardross, Clober, Clydebank & District, Dumbarton, Helensburgh and Vale of Leven. In 1986 other clubs applied for membership and were welcomed into the Veterans League. They were: Balmore, Douglas Park, Dullatur, Hayston, Hilton Park, Kirkintilloch, Lenzie, Milngavie and Windyhill. The entry of Bearsden in 1987 brought the number up to 16 which was considered to be a maximum. The league is now known as the Seniors League since 1999.

The 5/8 Knock-out competition was also started in 1979 to be played for by players who were on the fringe of playing for the scratch team.

1976DumbartonClydebank Overtoun    
1978Cardross & DumbartonHelensburgh    
1979DumbartonHelensburghClydebank Overtoun  Helensburgh
1980CloberCardrossClydebank Overtoun  Cardross
1981DumbartonDumbartonClydebank & Dist  Cardross / VOL
1982DumbartonClydebank & DistVale of Leven  Vale of Leven
1983Clydebank & Dist.DumbartonCardross  Vale of Leven
1984Clydebank & Dist.Clydebank & DistClydebank Overtoun  Vale of Leven
1985DumbartonDumbartonHayston  Kirkintilloch
1986CardrossCardrossClydebank Overtoun  Cardross
1987DumbartonCardrossKirkintilloch  Milngavie
1988CardrossCardrossClober  Cardross
1989DumbartonCardrossClydebank Overtoun Clydebank & DistCardross
1990DumbartonClydebank OvertounCardross DumbartonCardross / H’burgh
1991Clydebank & Dist.Vale of LevenDumbarton CardrossHelensburgh
1992Vale of LevenClydebank & DistPalacerigg CardrossCardross
1993DumbartonClydebank OvertounVale of LevenCloberCardrossDullatur
1994DumbartonVale of LevenDumbartonDumbartonDumbartonDullatur
1995DumbartonClydebank & DistVale of LevenDumbartonHelensburghHilton Park
1996CardrossCardrossVale of LevenClydebank & DistHelensburghCardross
1997CardrossCardrossDumbartonClydebank & Dist Milngavie
1998CardrossCardrossVale of LevenClydebank & Dist Milngavie
2000CardrossClydebank OvertounDumbartonCardrossDumbartonVale of Leven
2001CardrossDumbartonVale of LevenCloberVale of LevenDullatur
2002Clydebank & DistClydebank & DistVale of LevenCloberDumbartonHilton Park
2003CardrossHelensburghClydebank & DistCardross Hayston
2004Clydebank OvertounHelensburghKirkintillochVale of LevenVale of LevenMilngavie
2005CardrossVale of LevenVale of LevenHelensburghCardrossMilngavie
2006DumbartonHelensburghClydebank & DistCloberCloberHilton Park
2007OvertounCardrossClydebank & DistCloberHelensburghMilngavie
2008CardrossCloberDumbartonHelensburghClydebank & DistHelensburgh
2009HelensbughCardrossClydebank & DistrictVale of LevenCloberMilngavie
2011CardrossDumbartonClydebank & DistCardrossVale of levenDullatur
2012CardrossCardrossDumbartonVale Of LevenCardrossWindyhill
2013Vale of LevenCloberVale Of LevenDumbartonCardrossMilngavie
2014CardrossVale Of LevenVale Of LevenDumbartonOvertounHilton Park
2015Vale Of levenCloberDumbartonCloberCloberMilngavie
2016Vale Of levenClydebank & DistClydebank & DistClydebank & DistCardrossDullatur
2017Clober  HaystonDumbartonCloberHayston
2018Clydebank & Dist Kilsyth LennoxVale Of levenHelensburghMilngavie
2019Clydebank & Dist HaystonVale Of Leven       Balmore
YearScratch LeagueJunior League5/8 knock outPast CaptainsChallenge TrophySeniors League